<u>Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Arthuret Parish Council followed by the</u> <u>Annual Parish Meeting held on Monday 17th May 2021 at 7.00 p.m.at</u> <u>Longtown Memorial Hall Community Centre</u>

[
<u>Present</u>	Cllrs Sir JFS Graham G Routledge, M Gunson, C Adams, L Mason, K Johnstone R Graham and C Johannsen,
<u>Minutes of 7th</u> <u>May 2020</u> <u>Minute No 39</u>	The minutes of the meeting held on the 7 th May 2020 were approved as a true record and signed by the chairman.
<u>Chairmans</u> <u>Report</u> <u>Minute No 40</u>	The Chairmans Report was read out (see attached)
<u>Members of</u> <u>the public</u> <u>Minute No 41</u>	Correspondence received to the clerk from 2 residents of the parish, also tenants on the allotments was read out. It was agreed this would be addressed through a meeting with the Chair and Vice Chair as soon as practical, to address the issues raised.
	There followed a short break when the Annual Parish Meting commenced at 7.15pm
<u>Election of</u> <u>chairman</u> <u>Minute No 42</u>	Nominations for chairman invited. Proposed by Cllr G Routledge seconded by Cllr L Mason that Cllr Sir JFS Graham be elected as chairman. There were no other nominations for chairman. Resolved unanimously to elect Cllr Sir JFS Graham as Chairman for the next year.
<u>Declaration of</u> <u>acceptance of</u> <u>office of</u> <u>Chairman</u> <u>Minute No 43</u>	Resolved Cllr Sir JFS Graham signed the Declaration of acceptance of Office of Chairman and was elected for the next year.

Election of Vice Chairman Minute No 44 Declaration of Interest Minute No 45	Proposed by Cllr M Gunson, seconded by Cllr C Johannsen that Cllr G Routledge be elected vice chairman. There were no other nominations. Resolved unanimously to elect Cllr GR as Vice Chairman for the next year. No declarations of interest made.
Deview	Clark quaiting configuration of the induced promium for
<u>Review</u> <u>Insurance</u> <u>Minute No 46</u>	Clerk awaiting confirmation of the insurance premium for 2021/22, this was the final year of a 3 year fixed agreement.
Representatives on outside bodies Minute No 47	Resolved to appoint members to represent the council on the following. <u>Community Centre Management Committee</u> ClIr Sir JFS Graham. <u>Allotment Committee</u> ClIrs M Gunson, C Adams with ClIr K Johnstone expressing an interest to become a member of the Allotment Committee. <u>CAP Initiative</u> ClIrs GR and LM. <u>Partnership Group</u> ClIr G Routledge, C Adams and ClIr M Gunson <u>Beck Burn Wind Farm</u> ClIr G Routledge <u>Hallburn Wind Farm</u> ClIr Sir JFS Graham <u>Incredible Edible Project</u> ClIr L Mason, for this project to be a successful community project more volunteers was needed.
	Finance
<u>To agree</u>	Full council
<u>members of</u> Council on	General Purposes/Amenities Committee
committees and	GR CA CW CJ
Working Groups	Allotment Committee
Minute No 48	MG CA and allotment holders

GR SE MG GR Noted the need to promote and enable more use of the playing fields and changing rooms to encourage more sports and recreational events on the field, currently very much underused, and to generate income. <u>Christmas festivities Working Group</u> CA LM GR MG RG
In reviewing and adopting Councils Procedures, as no paper copies were available due to the latest Covid Restrictions, the clerk made all councillors aware all documents were available on line to read via the parish council website, by request a copy would be forwarded, as well as a paper file kept in the Council Office. The following were reviewed • Councils Procedure for handling requests under The Freedom of Information Act. • Councils Complaints Procedure. • Financial Regulations. • General Data Protection Regulations (2019) • Retention Policy • Standing Orders • Financial Risk Asset Management • Dealing with Press and Media • Anti-Harassment and Bullying policy

<u>Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting of Arthuret Parish Council held on</u> <u>Monday 7th May 2019 at 7.00 pm in the Council Centre</u> <u>Present</u> Cllrs Sir JFS Graham, G Routledge, M Gunson, C Adams, S Winthrop, C Wigham and EJ Conley County and City Cllr V Tarbitt, City Cllr J Mallinson

ChairmansThe Chairman read the Annual report (attached)ReportMinute No 359

<u>Members of the</u>	There were no members of the public present.
<u>Public Minute</u>	
<u>No 360</u>	

The meeting closed at 7.15p.m. and was followed by the Annual Meeting and May council meeting