About the Council

Arthuret Parish Councillors current members are

Chairman Cllr. Sir James Graham

Vice Chairman Cllr. Gordon Routledge

Cllr. Carolyn Adams

Cllr. Robert Graham

Cllr. Margaret Gunson

Cllr. Christine Johannsen

Cllr. Lindsey Mason

Point of contact is through Karen Johnson, the parish clerk.

Cumberland Councillor Cllr. Tim Pickstone is the Liberal Democratic Councillor for Longtown

Email : Tim.Pickstone@cumberland.gov.uk 

Phone on business line 07840844454

There are currently vacancies on Arthuret Parish Council the full council is 15 members. If you are a resident of the Parish and would like to find out more on how, and the benefits, of becoming a Parish Councillor for your community you can contact the clerk for mor information, at


mobile 07929020133

or Through Arthuret Parish Council website Arthuretparishcouncil.co.uk

Or by letter to

Arthuret Council Centre
9 Esk Street

The parish clerk continues to work from home, although it is hoped that following completion of necessary works at the Council Rooms, the Council Office will be open to the public in the very near future.

Your Privacy

We use cookies to give you the best online experience.